Flowertruck - Dirt EP (Vinyl 7")

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

Flowertruck - Dirt EP (Vinyl 7")

Dirt 7" Tracklist:

1. Sunshower

2. Nailgun

3. Tourmaline

4. Bad Dreams

5. I Wanna Be With You

Sydney four-piece FLOWERTRUCK are a powerhouse of emotions. Drawing influences from the likes of Talking Heads, The Smiths and The Go-Betweens, their modest melodies and honest songwriting is instantly catchy & moving. From humble beginnings with their debut single “Candide”, Charles Rushforth and Hamish Dobinson quickly expanded the drum machine centered two-piece into a full four piece synth-pop outfit, contracting mutual friends Will Blackburn on the drums and Sarah Sykes on synth duties.

The gem of FLOWERTRUCK lies in their live performances. Their sound has been described as ‘garage pop-rock’ - proof that the everyday chaos of the Sydney’s Inner West sweats from their pores. Recently nominated as ‘Best Live Act’ for FBi SMAC Awards, FLOWERTRUCK have toured up and down the Australian coast and built a resounding fanbase outside their inner-western- Sydney neighbourhood, expanding their musical chemistry into a brilliantly solid 5-track EP.

FLOWERTRUCK have been a band to look out for since their first single "I Wanna Be With You" in late 2014. The song was a perfect introduction to their infectious combination of witty cynicism paired with laid-back, guitar led instrumentals - winning them FBI’s ‘Unsigned Artist of the Week’ and Rage’s ‘Indie of the Week’. Now the indie-pop four piece share their second single "Sunshower", as they prepare to release their debut EP ‘Dirt’ and announce they will be "working closely with record label Spunk to continue to churn out lovable bangers well into the foreseeable future."


Brand Spunk
Shipping Weight 0.2000kg

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Matau Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category