Hilltop Hoods - Drinking from the Sun, Walking Under Stars Restrung (Vinyl LP)

RSD 2016

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Hilltop Hoods - Drinking from the Sun, Walking Under Stars Restrung (Vinyl LP)

Triple Vinyl LP released for Record Store Day 2016

1. The Thirst Pt. 6
2. Drinking From The Sun Restrung
3. Higher (Feat. James Chatburn)
4. I Love It (Feat. SIA) Restrung
5. Live & Let Go (Feat. Maverick Sabre & Brother Ali) Restrung
6. Through The Dark (Reprise)
7. Won’t Let You Down (Feat. Maverick Sabre) Restrung
8. Speaking In Tongues (Feat. Chali 2na) Restrung
9. Cosby Sweater Restrung
10. 1955
11. Walking Under Stars Restrung
12. Drinking From The Sun (Reprise)
13. Lights Out Restrung
14. Rattling The Keys To The Kingdom Restrung
15. Through The Dark Restrung
16. Shredding The Balloon Restrung
17. I’m A Ghost Restrung
18. The Thirst Pt. 7
19. Higher (Feat. James Chatburn) Jaytee Remix 

Recorded 2 years apart but as companion pieces, the project ties together the band's two previous ARIA #1, double platinum albums, 'Walking Under Stars' and 'Drinking From The Sun.' Featuring a selection of tracks from each album, the songs have been rerecorded, remixed, and restructured with the 32-piece Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, plus the 20 piece Adelaide Chamber Singers Choir. The album also features brand new tracks including “Higher” featuring James Chatburn.

Composer Jamie Messenger handled the orchestral arrangements on the album, with the whole project coming together under the guidance of the Hilltop Hoods and NZ conductor Hamish McKeich.


Brand Golden Era Records
Shipping Weight 1.0000kg

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Matau Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category