Mental as Anything - Surf & Mull & Sex & Fun: Classic Recordings Of Mental As Anything (Vinyl LP)

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Mental as Anything - Surf & Mull & Sex & Fun: Classic Recordings Of Mental As Anything (Vinyl LP)

Mental As Anything, celebrate the 40th anniversary of their debut album Get Wet, with a new greatest hits anthology titled Surf & Mull & Sex & Fun – The Classic Recordings of Mental As Anything - showcasing some of the biggest and best loved songs in Australian popular music from the seventies and eighties.

Mental As Anything has had 25 singles in the Australian Top 40, a record for an Australian act that the Mentals held until the mid-nineties. They also had chart success in Europe, the UK, Canada and New Zealand, and their iconic single “Live It Up” still has constant radio rotation in the UK and Europe more than 30 years after it charted at number 4 in the UK, number 3 in Germany and number 1 in Scandinavia.

Mental As Anything was the first signing for Regular Records, who released the band’s first single, “The Nips Are Getting Bigger”, in August 1979 ahead of the Get Wet release. Through more than a dozen studio albums the songs included “Come Around”, “If You Leave Me, Can I Come Too?”, “Too Many Times”, “Berserk Warriors”, “Spirit Got Lost”, “You’re So Strong” and “Live It Up”, which was released in 1984 and was guaranteed its international longevity by being featured in the 1986 movie Crocodile Dundee. Mentals songs also turned up on the soundtracks of other films including Young Einstein, Animal Kingdom, and most recently in this year’s British indie hit Blinded By The Light.

  • Tracklist: 
  • 1. The Nips Are Getting Better
  • 2. Egypt
  • 3. (Just Like) Romeo & Juliet
  • 4. Come Around
  • 5. Too Many Times
  • 6. If You Leave Me Can I Come Too
  • 7. Berserk Warriors
  • 8. Let's Cook
  • 9. I Didn't Mean To Be Mean
  • 10. Close Again
  • 11. Spirit Got Lost
  • 12. Brain Brain
  • 13. Working For The Man
  • 14. Apocalypso
  • 15. You're So trong
  • 16. Live It Up
  • 17. Date With Destiny
  • 18. Let's Go To Paradise
  • 19. He's Just No Good For You
  • 20. Don't Tell Me Now
  • 21. Concrete And Clay
  • 22. Rock 'N' Roll Music
  • 23. The World Seems Difficult
  • 24. Mr Natural
  • 25. Nigel
  • 26. Surf & Mull & Sex & Fun


SKU 0801522
Brand Stray
Shipping Weight 0.8000kg
Format Vinyl LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Matau Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category