Mojo Juju ‎– Native Tongue (Vinyl LP)

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

Mojo Juju ‎– Native Tongue (Vinyl LP)

Deluxe Pink Blue Black Vinyl Pressing

'Native Tongue' is Mojo Juju's third studio album available on vinyl. 

The album opens with a guest appearance from 'The Pasefika Vitoria Choir' and is followed up by features from Hip Hop MC Mirrah (L-Fresh The Lion), Soul music royalty Joshua Tavares and spoken word artist Lay the Mystic. 

This time around Juju has taken her eclectic influences and created a seamless and authentically original sound, continuing her dedication to bucking labels, bending genres and doing her own thing. Perhaps the manifold musical incarnations of Juju are symbolic of the manifold pieces that make up her identity. Perhaps this unique blend of Soul, RnB, Blues & Hip Hop is in fact her 'Native Tongue'.

Through the telling of family history and her own personal experiences, Juju explores her relationships with Elders and Ancestry and how that informs her own identity. Contemplating her Mother's Indigenous heritage, her Father's experience as a Filipino immigrant and her own place in the cultural landscape of modern Australia, it is an album about self-discovery and it is her most personal offering to date. It is honest, emotional and intrinsically political.

Native Tongue Tracklist:

A1. Native Tongue (Feat. Pasefika Vitoria Choir)

A2. Papa (Tagalog Interlude)

A3. Something Wrong

A4. Think Twice

B1. Bound To

B2. Cold Condition (Feat. Joshua Tavares)

B3. Shut Your Mouth

B4. Never Again

C1. I Just Wanna Know

C2. Pidge (Jackie Interlude)

C3. Far Too Late

C4. 1000 Years

D1. History

D2. Hurricane

D3. Don't Stop Me Now

D4. Native Tongue Reprise (Feat. Lay the Mystic)


SKU 5789849
Brand Universal
Shipping Weight 0.8000kg
Format Vinyl LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Matau Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category