The Smith Street Band ‎– More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me Vinyl LP

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

The Smith Street Band ‎– More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me Vinyl LP

Pink Vinyl LP

'More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me,' the eagerly awaited follow up to 2014's breakthrough album, 'Throw Me In The River,' was written while the band traversed the globe playing music and making friends in countless countries.

From enormous festivals like Reading and Leeds (UK), Groezrock (Belgium) and Splendour in the Grass to stageless squats across Europe and American dive bars, the Smith Street Band have seen it all and they've poured those experiences into their boldest and most ambitious release to date.

Recorded in the picturesque surrounds of Stinson Beach, California at Panoramic House, the record also features a world class cast behind the desk. The sessions were produced by longtime friend and collaborator Jeff Rosenstock, engineered by Jack Shirley (Joyce Manor, Deafheaven, Hard Girls), mixed by John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., The Hold Steady) and mastered by Greg Calbi (Bob Dylan, Ramones, Bruce Springsteen).

Features the singles "Death To The Lads" (#21 on this year's Hottest 100) and "Birthdays," this is the band's first album on their own label Pool House Records.


A1        Forrest           

A2        Birthdays        

A3        Death To The Lads     

A4        Song For You  

A5        Passiona         

A6        Run Into The World   

B1        Shine  

B2        25       

B3        It Kills Me To Have To Be Alive          

B4        Suffer

B5        Young Once    

B6        Laughing (Or Pretending To Laugh)


SKU phr002pv
Brand Pool House Records
Shipping Weight 0.4000kg
Format Vinyl LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Matau Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category